Monday, November 12, 2018
Home » Online Extra » Beware of the late fee

Beware of the late fee

Effective Monday, June 1, new legislation will force Colorado motor vehicle owners to pay a late fee on delinquent registrations.
The late fee will be assessed at $25 per month, up to $100.
The late fee will apply to:
—Renewals past the 30-day grace period
—Expired temporary permits
—New vehicles not registered within 60 days of purchase
—Vehicles not registered within 90 days of residency in Colorado.
State law requires vehicles to be currently registered whether the vehicle is used or not.
 

Check Also

Community Calendar: Thursday, August 2–Wednesday, August 8

COMMUNITY CALENDAR THURSDAY 2 • 6-7 a.m. Sunrise Vinyasa at Yoga for the Peaceful in …