Effective Monday, June 1, new legislation will force Colorado motor vehicle owners to pay a late fee on delinquent registrations.
The late fee will be assessed at $25 per month, up to $100.
The late fee will apply to:
—Renewals past the 30-day grace period
—Expired temporary permits
—New vehicles not registered within 60 days of purchase
—Vehicles not registered within 90 days of residency in Colorado.
State law requires vehicles to be currently registered whether the vehicle is used or not.
Check Also
Community Calendar Thursday, October 22–Wednesday, October 28
THURSDAY 22 • 9 a.m. Mountain Express service cuts meeting at Crested Butte Town Council …
The Crested Butte News Serving the Gunnison Valley since 1999